Coloquio Formación en Ingeniería – AI – RAI

ACADEMIA MEXICO_Mesa de trabajo 1
RADIDE_Mesa de trabajo 1

Dra. Jetzabeth Ramírez Sabag

JETZABETH RAMIREZ SABAG-gigapixel-low_res-height-1000px

In 1992, he sustained the first doctoral examination in Petroleum Engineering in Mexico, UNAM, obtaining Honorable Mention, and Gabino Barreda Medal.

At the Academy of Engineering she has been Secretary of her specialty, member of the Admission Committee and President of the Editorial Committee; as well as a member of the Statute Review Committee.

She is a researcher at the Mexican Petroleum Institute (IMP). In 2000, she was hired by the IMP to open a line of research on tracer flow in porous media. Since she joined the IMP, she has proposed and directed research and Industrial Application projects. She is currently the Leader of Specialty and Technical Responsible for the projects of the line of knowledge and business, which she consolidated. She is the technical manager of the research project of the Conacyt Sener Hidrocarburos Sector Fund.

Pioneer and leader in Mexico of: Tracer Testing in Reservoirs

Her contributions are documented through 8 patents (5 granted in USA, CAN and MEX, and 3 applications), 5 registered trademarks and more than 60 Copyrights registered with INDA.

She has documented three successful technological tests in PEP’s Exploitation Technique Subdirectorate, which implies the displacement of foreign companies, since IMP is positioned as the sole supplier of PEMEX in this matter.

She is a professor at both undergraduate and graduate level, at the Faculty of Engineering, UNAM, and at the IMP.

She is the author of textbooks: “Well Productivity”, “Fundamentals of Oil Well Productivity Technology” and “Mathematics Applied to Petroleum Engineering”, “Tracer Testing in Hydrocarbon Recovery”.

She received the First Place of the ADIAT Award for Innovation, 2016. The CDMX in 2011 conferred the First Place of the Engineering Award in the Outstanding Career Category in the Chemistry Area. The IMP awarded him the Human Resources Award, 2009 and the IMP Research Award, 2004.

She is a member of the National System of Researchers, of the Society of Petroleum Engineer, SPE ..